PDA

View Full Version : Giant atx frames on ebay


Gronk
08-05-2007, 04:54 PM
Has anyone seen these on ebay? They are always sold in Hong Kong or Japan etc... they look good, and are priced nicely too. My concern is the fact that they still call them atx frames, I thought Giant stopped using that name years ago when they switched to the xtc. So are these just very old stock they had lying around in a warehouse somewhere, or do they use a different model naming system over there? Or worse, are they cheap knock-offs?

Matt H
08-05-2007, 05:01 PM
I'm lazy - Care to link me up? :o

Live2DieTrying
08-05-2007, 05:04 PM
I think there was a shorter travel frame, and a hardtail named ATX.

Chamelion
08-05-2007, 05:04 PM
I'm lazy - Care to link me up? :o

http://sportsgoods.search.ebay.com.au/atx_Cycling_W0QQcatrefZC6QQcoactionZcompareQQcoent rypageZsearchQQcopagenumZ1QQfgtpZQQfposZ4558QQfrom ZR2QQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQftrtZ1QQftrvZ1QQlopgZQQsacatZ 7294QQsadisZ200QQsaprchiZQQsaprcloZQQsargnZQ2d1QQs aslcZ2QQsbrftogZ1QQsofocusZunknown

But only because I was already browsing ebay ;)

julianwisbey
08-05-2007, 05:06 PM
they look real gobo seller are pretty reputable sellers and i think they look schmick are they xtcs ? the paint is cool

Chamelion
08-05-2007, 05:09 PM
The seat and chainstay tubing is sqaure. :confused: Interesting... Minus that crappy green and blue accents, I like the white one.

EDIT: Some extra gussets too.

One might immagine this to be an XTC like frame with the advantage of being stronger?

Gronk
08-05-2007, 05:09 PM
I agree, they do look good... and they are priced nicely too! I had an atx 890 back in the day and it wass an awesome bike... if these are the same I'm tempted to get me one.

Chamelion
08-05-2007, 05:14 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/New-Giant-ATX-8-Frameset-17-Cane-Creek-Headset-Red_W0QQitemZ330116872981QQihZ014QQcategoryZ98083Q QrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD2VQQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/New-Giant-ATX-8-Frameset-17-Cane-Creek-Headset-Blue_W0QQitemZ330116789496QQihZ014QQcategoryZ98083 QQcmdZViewItem

Thats rather tasty. :eek:

Jeebus
08-05-2007, 05:23 PM
if you want to be really careful you can always ask giant australia or something along those lines

Gronk
08-05-2007, 05:46 PM
Would Gianbt have any issues with us trying to bring in 'Foreign" models or anything? I know they can have weird rules about some of their stuff.

I emailed goboseller and the frames only come in 17" too, that sucks.

2fst4u
08-05-2007, 05:50 PM
these guys must have a stack of them (or there well doggy) i was looking or an ac frame like a year ago and these very frames were for sale same price same seller

Thingymabob
08-05-2007, 06:01 PM
Would Gianbt have any issues with us trying to bring in 'Foreign" models or anything? I know they can have weird rules about some of their stuff.


Its probably like probikekit or chain reaction cycles and POLAR. Polar wont let either sell into Australia, i would imagine at threat of not lsuppling to them. POLAR wants to sell through stores in Australia so they can royaly screw us on price. However there isnt anything legally stopping someone selling POLAR gear in Australia, its jsut that POLAR probably wont supply to them.

There is unlikely anything Giant could do. I may be wrong but im pretty sure ATX is what giant call the hardtails sold in China, i dont think they sell a XTC model there.

blue gum warrior
09-05-2007, 06:23 AM
going by hthe pics of it and others he sells,reign and anthem, they look genuine and are not knock offs. i read all his feedback which was excellent , not 1 dud comment, beware- postage is a killer, he also sells some xtr stuff as well-pedals.derailleurs etc. most people say one thing about him, he's quick to post stuff.
good luck

spyder6052
09-05-2007, 06:47 AM
he's a good seller so i say they are legit

Chamelion
09-05-2007, 08:10 AM
Hopefully he's as good as they say.. I've got some Wellgo MG-1's on the way from him. :cool: